Niseko HubNiseko Hub
← Back to articles

Travel & Stay

Niseko Hotels with Onsen (2026-27): Which Have Their Own Bath, and Where Non-Guests Can Soak

Niseko Hub Editorial Team · 2026/10/07

Niseko Hotels with Onsen (2026-27): Which Have Their Own Bath, and Where Non-Guests Can Soak

Do you have to book a hotel with its own onsen to soak every night in Niseko? No. Of the eight properties below, six let in people who are not staying, for ¥800 to ¥3,000. What a hotel bath buys you is a 9pm walk in a yukata instead of a taxi in the snow. If you have not settled on an area yet, start with Where should you stay in Niseko?

One thing before you compare prices. Hotels with their own bath are mostly not in Hirafu. They sit in Niseko Town's hot spring hamlets, Konbu and Higashiyama, a 20 to 30 minute drive from the Hirafu lifts, and only one is in Hirafu itself. Everything below was checked on each operator's own page on 5 October 2026, except Goshiki Onsen's day-use price, which is not published anywhere official.

Which Niseko hotels have their own onsen?

I pulled two things only off the official pages: whether it says the water runs straight through from its own source, and whether it takes bathers who are not guests.

HotelWhereSays own source, flow-throughNon-guests
Niseko Grand HotelKonbuYes, two of its own springsYes
Hotel KanronomoriNisekoNot statedYes
Ikoi-no-Yuyado IrohaNisekoOutdoor bath only (indoor is heated and circulated)Yes
Tsuruga Besso MokunoshoKonbuSome rooms flow-through, some circulatedDinner plan only
Hilton Niseko VillageHigashiyamaYesNot listed
Yumoto Niseko Prince Hotel HirafuteiHirafuNot statedYes
Niseko Northern Resort AnnupuriAnnupuriYes, 100% flow-through, no added waterYes
Konbu Onsen YusenkakuKonbu, RankoshiYes, the 45°C bathYes

The Niseko Grand Hotel's garden rotenburo is mixed bathing, rare now, and the hotel lends you a bathing gown; the women's baths have their own outdoor bath. Mokunosho is the opposite: no bath-only day visits, just a dinner plan and a private family bath.

If the bath is why you are booking, check Hilton Niseko Village first. Its onsen is fed by its own source, but as of 5 October the outdoor bath is closed for repairs with no reopening date given.

Where non-guests can soak, and what winter does to the price

Day-use prices are not fixed. Three of the eight charge close to double once the season starts. Hirafutei, the only hotel bath in Hirafu, is ¥3,000 for adults from 12 December to 14 March.

BathAdultHours
Niseko Grand Hotel¥3,000 winter, ¥1,500 summer11:30–22:00, last entry 21:00
Kanronomori¥1,80011:00–21:00 weekdays, to 19:00 weekends and holiday runs
Iroha¥1,20012:30–21:00, last entry 20:00
Hirafutei¥3,000 (12 Dec–14 Mar), ¥1,200 otherwise7:00–10:30 and 13:30–23:00, last entry 22:00
Northern Resort Annupuri¥1,800 (1 Dec–31 Mar)6:00–24:00, reception to 23:00
Kira-no-Yu¥80010:00–21:30, last entry 21:00
Yusenkaku¥80010:00–21:30, last entry 21:00, Mondays from 12:00

The hours you cannot get in are published too.

  • Hirafutei's last entry is 22:00, and group bookings can close the bath on some days
  • Annupuri's cleaning day (once a week in winter) blocks bathing from 7:00 to 16:00
  • The Grand Hotel drains its garden bath on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings, refilling by around 14:30, and publishes no dates for its winter and summer rates
  • Kanronomori closes at 19:00, last entry 18:00, on weekends, public holidays and holiday runs including New Year, so skiing to the last lift will not leave you time
  • At Yusenkaku, if Monday is a public holiday the 12:00 start moves to Tuesday; Kira-no-Yu closes the 2nd and 4th Wednesday
  • Yukichichibu closes every Tuesday, except public holidays, the New Year period and Golden Week

Kira-no-Yu, the town-run bath a minute from JR Niseko Station, is the cheapest. Its non-resident price changed on 1 July 2026 to ¥800 for adults from high school age and ¥300 for primary and junior high students. Rankoshi Town's Yusenkaku, five minutes from JR Konbu Station, is also ¥800 and has a private family bath for ¥1,100 an hour, plus the bathing fee per person and a ¥100 bathing tax per adult.

For a couple, this arithmetic settles it. Stay in Hirafu and walk to Hirafutei every evening, and three nights for two people is ¥18,000 in bath fees at the winter rate. The same three evenings at Kira-no-Yu cost ¥4,800, with 10 minutes of travel each way. With a bath in your hotel both are zero, so a room ¥5,000 a night dearer can be the cheaper trip (how much a Niseko ski trip costs).

The sulphur baths up the mountain need the road checked first

The two cloudy sulphur baths are both open in winter, but both need planning. Goshiki Onsen Ryokan's own site gives winter bathing as 10:00 to 20:00, last entry 19:00, in water that is flow-through and never reheated. The price is not published, so confirm it and the hours by phone.

The roads are the real issue. Route 58 up from Hanazono is closed for winter from the Hanazono gate to the Goshiki Onsen gate, and the Panorama Line (Route 66), the way round, is closed from Oldomi in Kyowa to Yuzato in Rankoshi (in 2025, Route 58 from 14 October and Route 66 from 24 October, Niseko Resort Tourist Association). In winter you can only reach it from the Niseko Town side, about 50 minutes by taxi from Kutchan Station. Check road information before you leave.

Yukichichibu, run by Rankoshi Town beside the steaming Oyunuma pond, is open all winter on short hours: in the winter period 12:00 to 19:00 with last entry 18:30, ¥900 for adults and ¥300 for primary school children, cash only. Children under five who are also under 105cm cannot bathe, and nor can anyone in nappies. How these compare with the hotel baths is in does Niseko still feel like Japan?

A local tip: in January, do not make either one an after-ski stop. Dark mountain roads, weather that closes them, early last entry. Go at midday on a non-ski day.

Tattoos, private baths and small children

Of the ten places whose official pages I read (the eight above plus Kira-no-Yu and Yukichichibu), only the Niseko Grand Hotel publishes a tattoo rule: traditional Japanese irezumi is refused entry, tattoos are permitted. The other nine say nothing, so it comes down to the front desk on the day. If the bath is the point of the trip, a place with a private bath is easier.

A private bath also answers mixed groups and helping a parent wash. Kanronomori's private bath with a sauna is ¥10,000 for 90 minutes per group for day visitors and ¥5,000 for guests, bookable from two days before. Mokunosho's is ¥2,000 for 50 minutes and Yusenkaku's ¥1,100 an hour, with one free hour for guests. Kanronomori allows children in the opposite-sex bath up to age six, pre-school, and Yukichichibu refuses under-fives under 105cm.

So which should you book?

If the onsen is half the reason for the trip, take a room in Konbu or Higashiyama and treat Hirafu as the place you drive to for skiing. The Niseko Grand Hotel for two of its own springs and the mixed garden bath, Mokunosho for a quiet ryokan and a private bath, Iroha for flow-through water outdoors at a normal hotel price (the indoor bath is heated and circulated), Kanronomori for the private bath with a sauna (getting around Niseko without a car).

If skiing comes first and the bath is a reward, stay in Hirafu and pay as you go. Budget ¥3,000 per adult at Hirafutei in peak season or ¥800 at Kira-no-Yu. Either way, book the room first. The bath will still be there in January; the room will not.

When your flights are fixed, book the room, then phone for a private bath slot. Private baths and dinner plans are limited per night, and Mokunosho's dinner plan takes bookings up to 19:00 two days ahead. Cancellation terms differ by property, so open your own before you pay a deposit and write down the last day you can cancel free.

FAQ

Which hotels in Niseko have their own onsen?

Niseko Grand Hotel, Hotel Kanronomori, Ikoi-no-Yuyado Iroha, Tsuruga Besso Mokunosho, Hilton Niseko Village, Yumoto Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei, Niseko Northern Resort Annupuri and Konbu Onsen Yusenkaku. All except Hilton and Mokunosho take bathers who are not staying, and Hirafutei is the only one inside Hirafu.

Can I use a Niseko hotel onsen without staying there?

Yes, at six of the eight. Adult day-use in winter 2026-27 is ¥1,200 at Iroha, ¥1,800 at Kanronomori and Northern Resort Annupuri, ¥3,000 at the Niseko Grand Hotel and at Hirafutei from 12 December to 14 March, and ¥800 at Yusenkaku. Mokunosho takes no bath-only visits: in winter it is a dinner-and-bath plan from ¥18,700, as the ¥15,400 menu runs April to November only.

How much do children pay?

Iroha ¥600 with pre-schoolers free, Kanronomori ¥500 for primary school, Niseko Grand Hotel ¥1,500 in winter and ¥750 in summer, Hirafutei ¥600 from age 4 to primary school (¥1,500 from 12 December to 14 March), Northern Resort Annupuri ¥1,700 junior high, ¥500 primary and infants free, Kira-no-Yu ¥300, Yusenkaku ¥480 primary school, Yukichichibu ¥300 primary school.

Can I get into an onsen in Niseko with a tattoo?

Of the ten places whose official pages I read, only the Niseko Grand Hotel publishes a rule: tattoos are permitted, traditional Japanese irezumi is not. The other nine say nothing, so phone ahead or book a private bath. Kanronomori, Mokunosho and Yusenkaku rent private baths by the slot.

Are Goshiki Onsen and Yukichichibu open in winter?

Both are. Goshiki Onsen Ryokan's site gives winter bathing as 10:00 to 20:00, last entry 19:00, with no price published, so call. Route 58 up from Hanazono and the Panorama Line round (Route 66, Oldomi in Kyowa to Yuzato in Rankoshi) both close for winter, so the only winter approach is from the Niseko Town side, about 50 minutes by taxi from Kutchan Station. Yukichichibu opens 12:00 to 19:00 in the winter period, last entry 18:30, closed Tuesdays except public holidays, New Year and Golden Week, ¥900 for adults, cash only.

— Niseko Hub Editorial Team

Niseko Snow Letter (weekly, free)

Snow conditions, this week’s events and when to book your stay — every week.

Unsubscribe anytime. Privacy policy

No comments yet

Log in Please log in to comment.